Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Middle school

Our Middle School is divided into two sectors: Primary & Secondary
PRIMARY SCHOOL   Year 4 - Year 6
Our Primary Sector build on the understandings gained through the early years phase.   Students engage a three year cycle of differentiated age equivalent Australian Curriculum units.  Every term our students engage in two units from two different learning areas of the curriculum. Every day learning opportunities are designed to build student understanding of themselves as individual capable leaners and build their knowledge and understanding of the curriculum.  Curriculum is designed with local relevance and students engage in regular community learning experiences

SECONDARY SCHOOL    Year 7 - Year 9
Secondary Sector continues to build on knowledge and understanding for students in Year 7 - 9.  The three year cycle of work ensures that students engage in all learning areas.  Every term consists of two units of work form the different learning areas.  The combinations of learning areas in each term are selected to provide opportunities that facilitate personal and social awareness as students’ transition towards senior schooling.  Regular excursions into the local community and beyond occur to link learning to real life experiences and build student confidence as individuals and group members.